Scroll down for
  • Workshop Schedule
  • Service Provider Contact Information
  • Certified Homebuyer Education Professionals
  • Accepted internet-based homebuyer education course

 

 

 

Workshop Schedule through December, 2017 (last updated 01/20/2017 )

 

 Antlers March 11, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

 Antlers June 10, 2017   

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

 Antlers September 23, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

 Antlers December 1, 2017  

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore January 28, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore February 25, 2017  

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore April 29, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore May 13, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore July 29, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore August 26, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore October 21, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Ardmore November 18, 2017

 Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Provider*

Claremore Call for Information Community Action Resource & Development 918-341-5000x555 OHEA Provider*

Durant

March 18, 2017

Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Professional**

Durant

June 20, 2017

Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Professional**

Durant

September 16, 2017

Little Dixie Community Action

 580-226-3030

 OHEA Professional**

Enid Call for Information Community Development Support Association 580-242-6131 OHEA Provider*
Hugo February 4, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Hugo May 6, 2017    Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Hugo August 5, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Hugo November 4, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Idabel January 21, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Idabel April 8, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Idabel July 15, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Idabel October 21, 2017 Little Dixie Community Action 580-226-3030 OHEA Provider*
Marlow Call for Information First National Bank of Marlow 580-658-9216 OHEA Professional**
Oklahoma City Call For Information Neighborhood Housing Services OKC, Inc. 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City Call For Information Community Action Agency of OKC, Oklahoma & Canadian Counties 405-232-0199 x3201 OHEA Provider*
Shawnee Call for Information Shawnee Housing Authority 405-275-6330x303          or lynn@shawneeha.org OHEA Professional*
Watonga Call for Information Blaine County OSU Cooperative Extension 580-623-5195 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas January 14, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas February 11, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas March 11, 2017              English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas April 8, 2017                  English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas May 13, 2017                 English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas June 10, 2017                 English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas July 15, 2017                  English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas August 12, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas September 9, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas October 14, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas November 11, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*
Ft. Smith, Arkansas December 9, 2017            English & Spanish Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council, Inc. 479-785-2303 x124 OHEA Provider*

OHEA does not knowingly advertise workshops organized for profit-making purposes. Guest presenters may represent agencies whose primary businesses profit from the acquisition or maintenance of homeownership and consumers are cautioned to be aware of possible conflicts of interest when information is presented.

*OHEA Service Providers have agreed to provide classes according to OHEA standards and take referrals to those classes from our network. They may receive some subsidy from OHEA for providing information to rural consumers.

**OHEA Professionals agree to provide fair information in a courteous and professional manner. They have  received training and passed tests in the ten areas of homebuyer education and in organizing workshops that put your interests first.

Other non-profit agencies may be OHEA members or friends who work in housing in their communities. We do not monitor or evaluate the workshops they present.

***TO BE ANNOUNCED

Service Providers Contact Information

Community Action Agency of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and Canadian Counties, Oklahoma City, 405-232-0199
Community Action Development Corporation, Frederick, 580-335-5588
Community Action Resource and Development, Claremore, 918-341-5000
Community Development Support Association, Enid, 580-242-6131
Deep Fork Community Action Foundation, Okmulgee, 918-756-2826

Great Plains Improvement Foundation, Lawton, 580-353-2364

Housing Department of the Chickasaw Nation, Ada, 580-421-8856

Housing Partners of Tulsa, Inc., Tulsa, 918-551-5711

INCA Community Services, Tishomingo, 580-371-2352
Little Dixie Community Action Agency, Hugo, 580-326-3351

Muskogee Housing Authority, Muskogee, 918-687-6301

Neighborhood Housing Services of Oklahoma City, 405-231-4663

Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency, Jay, 918-213-4683

Opportunities, Inc., Watonga, 580-623-7283

OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Blaine County, Watonga, 580-623-5195

OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Grady County, Chickasha, 405-224-2216

OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Greer County, Mangum, 580-782-5502
Southwest Oklahoma Community Action Group, Altus, 580-482-5433

 

 

Certified Homebuyer Education Professionals

Kyra Childers Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580-421-8817 kyra.childers@chickasaw.net
Jennifer E. Davis Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580-421-8837 jennifer.davis@chickasaw.net
Keisha Factor Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580-421-8845 keisha.factor@chickasaw.net
Kay Perry Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580-421-8856 kayp@chickasaw.net
Summer Stick Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580.421.8862 summer.stick@chickasaw.net
Johna D. Stringer Chickasaw Nation Div. Of Hsg. P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821-0788 580-421-8867 johna.stringer@chickasaw.net
Mary Whitman SOCAG P. O. Box 1088 Altus, OK 73522 580.482.5040 maryw_socag@yahoo.com
Simona Foreman Wichita Housing Authority 1 Coronado Circle Anadarko, OK 73005 405-247-7470 x102 foreman@suddenlinkmail.com
Marquita Wildes Wichita Housing Authority 1 Coronado Circle Anadarko, OK 73005 405-247-7470 marquitawildes@suddenlinkmail.com
Allecia Morgan Native American Housing Services, Inc. 125 E. Broadway Anadarko, OK   73005 405-247-4855 amorgan@nahsi.org
Dianna Atwood LDCAA 603 SW B Street Antlers, OK 74523 580-298-2921 datwood@ldcaa.org
Julie Starr Staiger OCES - Pushmataha County 306 SW 'B' Street Antlers, OK 74523 580-298-5563 julie.starr.staiger@okstate.edu
Dana Trent INCA CS P. O. Box 807 Atoka, OK 74525 580.889.5193 dana.trent@prodigy.net
Heather Martin-Quintero Spirit Bank 1505 W. Oakland Broken Arrow, OK 74012   heather.mq32@gmail.com
Deborah DeNeese McLaughlin N.A.B.V.E.T.S. 1320 W. Pittsburg Street Broken Arrow, OK 74012 918-893-6161 deneese.mclaughlin@nabvets.org
Susan Moler SWODA P. O. Box 569 Burns Flat, OK 73624 580-562-4882 susan@swoda.org
Susan Routh OCES - Grady County 828 West Choctaw Chickasha, OK 73018-2310 405-224-2216 susan.routh@okstate.edu
Dennis McCollum CARD  P. O. Box 947 Claremore, OK 74017 918-341-5000 dmccollum@cardcaa.org
Pam Morris 1st National Bank of Coweta P. O. Box 600 Coweta, OK 74429 918-486-6561 pmorris@fnbcowet.COM
Mary Rachel Bailey LDCAA 400 W. Main, Suite D Durant, OK 74701 580-920-2479 maryrbailey@littledixie.org
Linda M. Davis Rural Enterprises Inc P. O. Box 1335 Durant, OK 74702-1335 580-924-5094x238 LDavis@reiok.org
Jeremy Layman Rural Enterprises Inc P. O. Box 1335 Durant, OK 74702-1335 580-924-5094 jlayman@reiok.org
Tricia  Auberle OKACAA 605 Centennial Blvd. Edmond, OK 73013 405-949-1495 HomebuyerEd@okacaa.org
Marchell Chapell Concerned Citizens of El Reno P. O. Box 751 El Reno, OK 73036 405-268-9324 marchellchapel@yahoo.com
David Mike Biggers CDSA 2615 E. Randolph Enid, OK   73701 580-242-6600 mike.biggers@cdsaok.org
Earlene Click -Sander CDSA 2615 E. Randolph Enid, OK 73701 580-242-6600 eclick@cdsaok.org
Lesa Rauh OCES - Garfield County 316 E. Oxford Enid, OK 73701 580-237-1228 lesa.rauh@okstate.edu
Ruby Gann LDCAA 204 N. 4th Street Hugo, OK 74743 580-326-0556 rgann@ldcaa.org
Debby  Foreman NEOCAA P. O. Box 603 Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4683 neocaa@brightok.net
Mary Ann Overall NEOCAA P. O. Box 603 Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4683 moverall@neocaa.org
Leslie Rutherford NEOCAA P. O. Box 603 Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4683 lrutherford@neocaa.org
Julia Teska NEOCAA P. O. Box 603 Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4683 jteska@neocaa.org
Felicia Rhodes Great Plains IF P. O. Box 926 Lawton, OK 73502 580-353-2364 shorty_ok726@yahoo.com
Sheryl White Great Plains IF P. O. Box 926 Lawton, OK   73502 580-353-2364 gpifdo@gpif-caa.org
Rebecca Masat Excel Development Group 8551 Lexington Avenue Lincoln. NE 68505 402-434-3344 rebecca@exceldg.com
R. Keith Mansfield First National Bank in Marlow 301 West Main Marlow, OK 73055 580-658-9216 2Lman@cableone.net
Jerry Montgomery First National Bank in Marlow 301 West Main Marlow, OK 73055 C 580-641-3343 jmontgom321@gmail.com
Rachel Lockwood OCES - Pittsburg County 707 W. Electric McAlester, OK 74547 918-423-4120 rachel.lockwood@okstate.edu
Lila  Hoover   7372 Timberlake Drive Muskogee, OK 73064 405-376-5256 lilaq2010@hotmail.com
Debra A. Penrod Republic Bank & Trust 3500 W. Robinson Norman, OK 73072 405-640-7194 debpen58@aol.com
Kathy Crittenden OHFA P. O. Box 26720 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-419-8236 kathy.crittenden@ohfa.org
Deidra Davis Urban League of Greater OKC 3900 N. Martin Luther King Ave. Oklahoma City, OK 73111 405-424-5243 ddavis@urbanleagueok.org
Valenthia Doolin First Mortgage Company 6501 N. Broadwaay, Suite 180 Oklahoma City, OK 73116 405-842-8090 vdoolin@firstmortgageco.com
Janis Fentem Dozier Central OK Habitat for Humanity 5005 I-35 Service Road Oklahoma City, OK 73129 405-232-4828 janis.dozier@cohfh.org
Tyler Grey OK Employee Credit Union 3001 N. Lincoln Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-602-1123 tyler.grey@oecu.org
Alejandra Martinez CAAofOKC 319 SW 25th Oklahoma City, OK 73109 405-232-0199  hcounselor@caaofokc.org
Vanessa McKinney Urban League of Greater OKC 3900 N. Martin Luther King Oklahoma City, OK 73111 405-424-5243 vmckinney@urbanleagueok.org
Mike McPeak McPeak & Associates, Inc. 5909 NW Expressway, Suite 263 Oklahoma City, OK 73132 405-470-3300 mike@mcpeakassoc.com
Michael L. Moody OK Employee Credit Union 3001 N. Lincoln Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-763-5414 mike.moody@oecu.org
Ryland Moore OHFA P. O. Box 26720 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-419-8197 ryland.moore@ohfa.org
Terri Nelson FAA Credit Union 10201 S. Western Oklahoma City, OK 73139 405-682-1990 terri@faaecu.org
Sheila Rainger OHFA P. O. Box 26720 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-419-8171 sheila.rainger@ohfa.org
Linda Rowe Neighborhood Housing Services of OKC 1320 Classen Drive, Suite 200 Oklahoma City, OK 73103 405-231-4663 x12 lindar@nhsokc.org
Elaine Squires CAAofOKC 319 SW 25th Oklahoma City, OK 73109 405-232-0199  spadminasst@caaofokc.org
Katrina Washington Stratos Realty 6301 N. Meridian, Ste. 102 Oklahoma City, OK 73112 405-848-2925 stratosproperty@aol.com
Melba Hall Muscogee Creek Nation Housing Division P. O. Box 297/2951 North Wood Drive Okmulgee, OK 74447 918-549-2529 mhall@mcn-nsn.gov
Denise Robison Deep Fork CAF P. O. Box 670 Okmulgee, OK 74447 918.756.2826 denise-robison@sbcglobal.net
Sandra Ferguson Keller Williams Realty 12150 E. 96th N. Owasso, OK 74055 918-813-9696 sandrak100@hotmail.com
Ryan Malone Osage Financial Services 1825 East Main Street Pawhuska, OK 74056 918-287-1989 rmalone34@yahoo.com
Laura Corff United CAP Inc. 313 N. Fourth Street, Suite 101 Ponca City, OK 74601 580-718-0456 lcorff@ucapinc.org
Janis Risley OCES - Mayes County P. O. Box 39 Pryor, OK 74362 918-825-0550 janis.risley@okstate.edu
Mickey  Simpson OCES - McClain County 1721 Hardcastle Blvd. Purcell, OK   73080 405-527-2174 mickey.simpson@okstate.edu
Douglass Hudson Otoe-Missouria HA 405 Wendell Drive Red Rock, OK 74651 580-723-4400 dhudson@omtribe.org
Judy Smith CADC P. O. Box 447 Sentinel, OK 73664 580.393.2216 wcca@pldi.net
Sherry Byers Citizen Potawatomi Nation HA 1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive Shawnee, OK 74801 405-273-2833 sbyers@potawatomi.org
Melissa Byers-Reynoso Absentee Shawnee HA P. O. Box 425 Shawnee, OK

74802

405-273-1050 mbyers@ashousingAuthority.com
Robin Reeves Absentee Shawnee HA P. O. Box 425 Shawnee, OK

74802

405-273-1050 robinreeves@ashousingauthority.com
Kimberly Vermillion Absentee Shawnee HA P. O. Box 425 Shawnee, OK 74802 405-273-1050 kvermillion@ashousingauthority.com
Pam Harless KI BOIS CAF P. O. Box 727 Stigler, OK 74462 918-967-9992 pam.harless@kibois.org
Valerie Silvers City of Stillwater 723 S. Lewis Stillwater, OK 74074 405-742-8345 vsilvers@stillwater.org
Angela Letzig Housing Partners of Tulsa/Tulsa Housing Authority 415 E. Independence Tulsa, OK 74106 918-581-5907 angela.glenn@tulsahousing.org
Alicia Linker Housing Partners of Tulsa/Tulsa Housing Authority 415 E. Independence Tulsa, OK 74106 918-581-5711 alicia.linker@tulsahousing.org
Lora Bettinger Tulsa Habitat for Humanity 6235 E. 13th Street Tulsa, OK 74112 918-592-4224 lbettinger@tulsahabitat.org
Oti-Lisa Deanna Brown Tulsa Habitat for Humanity 6235 E. 13th Street Tulsa, OK 74112 918-592-4224x206 obrown@tulsahabitat.org
Joy Rhodes OCES - Blaine County 212 N. Weigle Ave., Ste. 101 Watonga, OK 73772-3897 580.623.5195 joy.rhodes@okstate.edu
JoeAnna Thompson First State Bank 309 S. Ranchwood Blvd. Yukon, OK 73099 405-354-2265 joeanna.thompson@yahoo.com

 

Accepted Internet-Based Homebuyer Education Course

Prospective homebuyers for whom distance or scheduling makes attending an in-person homebuyer education workshop a real hardship may participate in online homebuyer education through eHome America.  While online education does not provide information specific to the laws and practices of Oklahoma, nor the opportunity to explore information and learn from other participants, this course does cover basic information all homeowners should have BEFORE making the final commitment to purchase a home.  Log on at ehomeamerica.org and enter your state and county.  You will be matched to a service provider. Three of these service providers in Oklahoma are certified by OHEA: Little Dixie Community Action Agency, Neighborhood Housing Services of Oklahoma, and Rural Enterprises, Inc.  The Certified Homebuyer Education Professionals at these agencies have agreed to honor the OHEA Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct and the agencies have signed an OHEA Service Provider agreement.

Fees on this online homebuyer education service are set by the Service Provider and eHome America.  The Oklahoma Homebuyer Education does not benefit financially from this service.

 

 

 

 

Click your browsers BACK button to return to the previous page.