Scroll down for
  • Workshop Schedule
  • Service Provider Contact Information
  • Certified Homebuyer Education Professionals
  • Accepted internet-based homebuyer education course

 

 

 

Workshop Schedule through December 2019 (last updated 05/24/2019 )

 

Ada January 8, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ada February 5, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ada March 5, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ada April 9, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ada May 7, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ardmore February 19, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Ardmore September 14, 2019 Little Dixie Community Action  580-286-9348 OHEA Provider*
Claremore January 8, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore February 12, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore March 12, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore April 9, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore May 14, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore June 11, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore July 9, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore August 13, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore September 10, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore October 8, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore November 12, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Claremore December 10, 2019 Community Action Resource & Dev. 918-341-5000 OHEA Provider*
Durant November 2, 2019 Little Dixie Community Action  580-286-9348 OHEA Provider*
Hugo March 16, 2019 Little Dixie Community Action  580-326-5165 OHEA Provider*
Idabel June 22, 2019 Little Dixie Community Action  580-326-5165 OHEA Provider*
Moore/Norman January 26, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Moore/Norman February 9, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Moore/Norman March 9, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Moore/Norman April 20, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Moore/Norman May 11, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Moore/Norman June 8, 2019 Moore-Norman Technology Center 405-640-7194 OHEA Professional
Norman January 22, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Oklahoma City May 21, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Oklahoma City March 9, 2019 Communications Federal Credit Union 405-879-5623 OHEA Professional
Oklahoma City June 8, 2019 Communications Federal Credit Union 405-879-5623 OHEA Professional
Oklahoma City January 25, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City February 15, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City March 15, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City March 22, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City April 19, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City April 26, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City May 10, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City May 24, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City June 14, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City June 28, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City July 12, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City July 26, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City August 9, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City August 23, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City September 13, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City September 27, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City October 11, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City October 25, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City November 15, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City December 20, 2019 Community Action Agency of OKC 405-232-0199 OHEA Provider* 
Oklahoma City January 12, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City February 23, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City March 9, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City March 23, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City April 13, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City April 27, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City May 4, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City May 18, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City June 8, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City June 22, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City July 13, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City July 27, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City August 10, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City August 24, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City September 7, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City September 21, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City October 12, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City October 26, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City November 16, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City December 14, 2019 Neighborhood Housing Services OKC 405-231-4663 OHEA Provider*
Oklahoma City April 6, 2019 Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency 405-419-8197 OHEA Professional
Oklahoma City June 22, 2019 Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency 405-419-8197 OHEA Professional
Purcell March 19, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional
Thackerville April 23, 2019 Chickasaw Housing Division 580-421-8862 OHEA Professional

OHEA does not knowingly advertise workshops organized for profit-making purposes. Guest presenters may represent agencies whose primary businesses profit from the acquisition or maintenance of homeownership and consumers are cautioned to be aware of possible conflicts of interest when information is presented.

*OHEA Service Providers have agreed to provide classes according to OHEA standards and take referrals to those classes from our network. They may receive some subsidy from OHEA for providing information to rural consumers.

**OHEA Professionals agree to provide fair information in a courteous and professional manner. They have  received training and passed tests in the ten areas of homebuyer education and in organizing workshops that put your interests first.

Other non-profit agencies may be OHEA members or friends who work in housing in their communities. We do not monitor or evaluate the workshops they present.

 

Service Providers Contact Information

  • Community Action Agency of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and Canadian Counties, Oklahoma City, 405-232-0199

  • Community Action Development Corporation, Frederick, 580-335-5588

  • Community Action Resource and Development, Claremore, 918-341-5000

  • Community Development Support Association, Enid, 580-242-6131

  • Deep Fork Community Action Foundation, Okmulgee, 918-756-2826

  • Great Plains Improvement Foundation, Lawton, 580-353-2364

  • Housing Department of the Chickasaw Nation, Ada, 580-421-8856

  • Housing Partners of Tulsa, Inc., Tulsa, 918-551-5711

  • INCA Community Services, Tishomingo, 580-371-2352

  • Little Dixie Community Action Agency, Hugo, 580-326-3351

  • Muskogee Housing Authority, Muskogee, 918-687-6301

  • Neighborhood Housing Services of Oklahoma City, 405-231-4663

  • Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency, Jay, 918-213-4683

  • Opportunities, Inc., Watonga, 580-623-7283

  • OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Blaine County, Watonga, 580-623-5195

  • OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Grady County, Chickasha, 405-224-2216

  • OSU Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Greer County, Mangum, 580-782-5502

  • Southwest Oklahoma Community Action Group, Altus, 580-482-5433

 

Certified Homebuyer Education Professionals

Kyra Childers Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580-421-8817 kyra.childers@chickasaw.net
Jennifer Davis Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580-421-8837 jennifer.davis@chickasaw.net
Keisha Factor Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580-421-8845 keisha.factor@chickasaw.net
Kay Perry Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580-421-8856 kay.perry@chickasaw.net
Summer Stick Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580.421.8862 summer.stick@chickasaw.net
Johna D. Stringer Chickasaw Nation Division of Housing P. O. Box 788 Ada, OK 74821 580-421-8867 johna.stringer@chickasaw.net
Mary Whitman Southwest Oklahoma Community Action Group P. O. Box 1088 Altus, OK 73522 580.482.5040 mary.whitman@socag.org
Simona Foreman Wichita Housing Authority 1 Coronado Circle Anadarko, OK   73005 405-247-7470 simona.foreman@wichitahousing.org
JoeAnna Thompson Kiowa Housing Authority 1701 E. Central Anadarko, OK   73005 405-534-3653 joeanna.thompson@yahoo.com
Marquita Wildes Wichita Housing Authority 1 Coronado Circle Anadarko, OK   73005 405-247-7470 marquita.wildes@wichitahousing.org
Dianna 'DeeDee' Atwood Little Dixie Community Action Agency 603 SW B Street Antlers, OK 74523 580-298-2921 datwood@ldcaa.org
Jana Thompson INCA Community Services Inc. 371 W. 10th Street Atoka, OK 74525 580-889-5193 j.thompson@incacaa.org
Julia Teska Quiet Cove Enterprises, Inc. 4874 E. 148th Place S. Bixby.OK 74008 918-527-1652 jteska2@gmail.com
Deborah (DeNeese) McLaughlin National Association of Black Veterans (NABVETS) 1320 W. Pittsburgh Street Broken Arrow, OK 74012 918-893-6161 deneese.mclaughlin@nabvets.org
Susan Moler Southwestern Oklahoma Development Authority P. O. Box 569 Burns Flat. OK 73624 580-562-4882 susan@swoda.org
Dennis McCollum Community Action Resource & Development P. O. Box 947 Claremore, OK 74017 918-341-5000 dmccollum@cardcaa.org
Sarada McGaha Community Action Resource & Development P. O. Box 947 Claremore, OK 74017 918-341-5000 smcgaha@cardcaa.org
Pamela S. Morris First National Bank of Coweta P. O. Box 600 Coweta, OK 74429 918-486-9402 pmorris@fnbcoweta.com
Jeremy Layman REI Oklahoma, Inc. P. O. Box 1335 Durant, OK 74702 580-924-5094 jlayman@reiok.org
Tricia  Auberle Oklahoma Association of Community Action Agencies 605 Centennial Blvd. Edmond, OK 73013 405-949-1495 HomebuyerEd@okacaa.org
Marchell Chapel Concerned Citizens of Northern El Reno P. O. Box 751 El Reno, OK 73036 405-268-9324 marchellchapel@yahoo.com
Earlene Click  Community Development Support Association 2615 E. Randolph Enid, OK 73701 580-242-6600 earlene@cdsaok.org
Leslie Rauh Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Services - Garfield County 316 E. Oxford Enid, OK 73701 580-237-1228 lesa.rauh@okstate.edu
Michael L. Fuchtman Crawford-Sebastian Community Development Council P. O. Box 180070 Fort Smith, AR 72918 479-353-9079 mfuchtman@cscdccaa.org
Ruby Gann Little Dixie Community Action Agency 204 N. 4th Street Hugo, OK 74743 580-326-0556 rgann@ldcaa.org
Will Bark Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency 856 E. Melton, Suite C Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4693 wbark@neocaa.org
Ernest Flagg Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency 856 E. Melton, Suite C Jay, OK 74346 918-253-4693 eflagg@neocaa.org
Virginia Codopony Comanche Nation Housing Authority P. O. Box 1671 Lawton, OK 73502 580-357-4956 vcodopony@comanchehousing.com
Felicia Rhodes Great Plains Improvement Foundation P. O. Box 926 Lawton, OK 73502 580-353-2364 frhodes@gpif-caa.org
Shannin Toles Comanche Nation Housing Authority P. O. Box 1671 Lawton, OK 73502 580-357-4956 stoles@comanchehousing.com
Sheryl White Great Plains Improvement Foundation P. O. Box 926 Lawton, OK   73502 580-353-2364 swhite@gpif-caa.org
Rebecca Masat Excel Development Group 8551 Lexington Avenue Lincoln, NE 68505 402-434-3344 rebecca@exeldg.com
Rachel Lockwood Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Pittsburg County   707 W. Electric Avenue McAlester, OK 74501 918-423-4120 rachel.lockwood@okstate.edu
Lila  Hoover Consultant 7372 Timberlake Drive Mustang. OK 73064 405-376-5256 lilaq2010@hotmail.com
Diedra Davis Urban League of Greater OKC 3900 N. Martin Luther King Oklahoma City, OK 73111 405-424-5243 ddavis@urbanleagueok.org
Tyler Grey OK Employee Credit Union 3001 N. Lincoln Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-602-1123 tyler.grey@oecu.org
Alejandra Martinez Community Action Agency of Oklahoma City 319 SW 25th Oklahoma City, OK 73109 405-232-0199 hcounselor@caaofokc.org
Sharon Mastrocco Communications Federal Credit Union 4141 NW Expressway, Ste 200 Oklahoma City, OK 73116 405-879-5623 smastrocco@comfedcu.org
Camelia McHenry WEOKIE Credit Union PO Box 26090 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-235-3030 cameliam@weokie.org
Michelle Moore WEOKIE Credit Union PO Box 26090 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-415-9082 michellem@weokie.org
Ryland Moore Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency P. O. Box 26720 Oklahoma City, OK 73126 405-419-8197 ryland.moore@ohfa.org
Terri Nelson True Sky Credit Union 10201 S. Western Oklahoma City, OK 73139 405-682-1990 terri@trueskycu.org
Debra A. Penrod Consultant 10025 S. Blackwelder Avenue Oklahoma City, OK 73139 405-640-7194 debpen58@aol.com
Kyle Peters OK Employee Credit Union 3001 N. Lincoln Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-763-5414 kyle.peters@oecu.org
Torri Rodgers Neighborhood Housing Services of OKC 1320 Classen drive Oklahoma City, OK 73103 405-231-4663  torrir@nhsokla.org
Linda M. Rowe Neighborhood Housing Services of OKC 1320 Classen drive Oklahoma City, OK 73103 405-231-4663 lindar@nhsokla.org
Elaine Squires Community Action Agency of Oklahoma City 319 SW 25th Oklahoma City, OK 73109 405-232-0199  spadminasst@caaofokc.org
Melba Hall Muscogee Creek Nation Housing Division P. O. Box 297/2951 North Wood Drive Okmulgee, OK 74447 918-549-2529 mhall@mcn-nsn.gov
Denise Robison Deep Fork Community Action Foundation P. O. Box 670  Okmulgee, OK 74447 918.756.2826 programdirector@dfcaf.org
Laura Corff United Community Action Project, Inc. 313 N. Fourth Street, Suite 101 Ponca City, OK 74601 580-718-0456 lcorff@ucapinc.org
Janis Risley Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service - Mayes County    P. O. Box 39 Pryor, OK 74362 918-825-0550 janis.risley@okstate.edu
Judy Smith Community Action Development Corporation P. O. Box 447 Sentinel, OK 73664 580.393.2216 wcca@pldi.net
Sherry Byers Citizen Potawatomi Nation HA 1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive Shawnee, OK 74801 405-273-2833 sbyers@potawatomi.org
Jennifer McCabe Excel Development Group 45402 Hardesty Road Shawnee, OK 74801 405-863-4237 jennifer@exceldg.com
Christina Ratcliff Absentee Shawnee Housing Authority 107 N. Kimberly Shawnee, OK 74801 405-273-1050 cratcliff@ashousingauthority.com
Melissa Reynoso Absentee Shawnee HA P. O. Box 425 Shawnee, OK 74802 405-273-1050 mbyers@ashousingauthority.com
Kimberly Vermillion Absentee Shawnee HA  P. O. Box 425 Shawnee, OK 74802 405-273-1050 kvermillion@ashousingauthority.com
Pam Harless KI BOIS Community Action Foundation P. O. Box 727 Stigler, OK 74462 918-967-9992 pam.harless@kibois.org
Cindy Clampet Oklahoma State University   336 HES  OSU Stillwater, OK 74078 405-744-6581 cindy.clampet@okstate.edu
Angela Letzig Housing Partners of Tulsa  415 E. Independence Tulsa, OK 74106 918-581-5903 angela.genn@tulsahousing.org
Alicia Linker Housing Partners of Tulsa 415 E. Independence Tulsa, OK 74106 918-581-5711  
May Vang Housing Partners of Tulsa  415 E. Independence Tulsa, OK 74106 918-581-5907 may.vang@tulsahousing.org
Jerri Shepherd Project Hope         jerrisrealtor@gmail.com

 

Accepted Internet-Based Homebuyer Education Course

 

Prospective homebuyers for whom distance or scheduling makes attending an in-person homebuyer education workshop a real hardship may participate in online homebuyer education through eHome America. While online education does not provide information specific to the laws and practices of Oklahoma, nor the opportunity to explore information and learn from other participants, this course does cover basic information all homeowners should have BEFORE making the final commitment to purchase a home at the closing table.


Log on at ehomeamerica.org.
Follow the instructions to register and take the course.
At some point you will be prompted to enter your state and your county.
      
The website matches you to an Oklahoma-based homebuyer education
          service provider based on your county.
      
The Oklahoma-based agency will provide information specific to laws
          and regulations in Oklahoma and issue your certificate.
Make sure you are matched up with an OHEA-approved provider. They are:
      
Little Dixie Community Action Agency (Choctaw County)
      
Neighborhood Housing Services of Oklahoma (Oklahoma County)
     
 ◦ Rural Enterprises, Inc. Oklahoma (Bryan County)
If you are matched to someone else, go back and change the name of the county you live in to Choctaw, Oklahoma, or Bryan County.
Follow the website’s instructions about the agency that will finish the process and give you your certificate

 

 

 

Click your browsers BACK button to return to the previous page.